Beyonce at Inaugural Concert

©Pat Coakley 2009

PHOTOGRAPHY CANNOT BE USED WITHOUT WRITTEN PERMISSION

This is the 10th post in my series called “Driving to the Inaugural.”   I am driving from my computer with the assistance of memory and past images and television and internet. Triple A doesn’t have road service for this journey even though I have a premium membership.  Here are the others in the series:

One

Two

Three

Four

Five

Six

Seven

Eight

NINTH

7 comments on “Beyonce at Inaugural Concert”

  1. That is gorgeous. How good did she sound yesterday?!

  2. You know, I’m not her biggest fan either, but I have to say that she was terrific. Of course, the only person who could have closed this concert in my eye was Mahalia Jackson or Marian Andersen. Think my standards were a bit unrealistic, no?

  3. Not if you added Etta James to shake up the menu.

    I think Beyonce AND her mother would be proud to have this photo.
    Wow!

  4. You are right, Bonnie! Etta James. She released an album about four years ago so I think she’s still around but has many health issues, I think. But, her voice would have been unbelievable.

  5. Oh Mahalia Jackson….I bought my bf oneof her records for a dollar. It’s beautiful.

  6. Oh, I like that you bought Mahalia for your boyfriend! Generations can always be bridged by true artistry.


Leave a comment